School Governors (2016-17)


The governors, who are representative of the school community, have overall responsibility for the school. The Bishop appoints Foundation Governors (they act to protect the distinctive nature of this Catholic school). The Local Authority and staff have representatives and other governors are elected by parents. The Governors visit the school and each governor has an area of particular interest or responsibility. Their guidance is paramount to the school’s stability and success.

Mrs H Jarvis (Headteacher)

*Code of Conduct for the School Governing Body

*Governors Details of Register of Interest

Foundation Governors Elected Staff Governor
Father Sam Ofia (RE & Parish Council)
Mr N O’Shea (Chairperson, Special Needs
and Safeguarding & Child Protection)
Mr O Agho (English)
Mr R Williamson (Maths)
Mrs A Tetteh (Pupil Voice)
Mr G Coutinho (More able pupils, Pupil Voice
& Humanities)
Mrs T Odumade (EYFS)
Mrs J Fernandes (EYFS)
Mrs C Arthur-Davis (Vice Chairperson, Health & Safety and Safeguarding & Child Protection)
Paul Spong (Co-opted)
Mrs B Thomas (Science)
Elected Parents
Mrs R Bennett-Nfonsam
LA Governor
Miss J Fernandes
Finance Premises & Personnel Curriculum & Any Other Purposes
Miss J Fernandes
Mr N O’Shea
Father Sam Ofia
Mr O Agho
Mr R. Williamson (Chair)
Mrs H Jarvis
Mrs J Santarossa (Co-opted)
Mr G Coutinho
Mrs A Tetteh
Mrs T Odumade (Chair)
Mrs C Arthur-Davis
Mrs B Thomas
Father Sam Ofia
Admissions Data Committee
Mrs A Tetteh
Miss J Fernandes
Mrs T Odumade
Mrs H Jarvis
Mr N O’Shea
Mrs C Arthur-Davis (Chair)
Father Sam Ofia
Mr R Williamson
Miss J Fernandes
Mrs H Jarvis
Ms A Maat

Clerk to the Governors: Ms. K. O’Brien

If you wish to contact any governor you may do so through the school or the Clerk to Governors.

Correct as of 28th November 2016

School Partners

Healthy SchoolArts Council       TfL_Accredtiation_Logo2Ofsted